Cyrusher XF770 Folding Mountain Electric Bike Reviews

 

Click Here to Buy

 

 

1. masa29

5つ星のうち5.0サイコーとてもいい自転車です。

2018年11月11日

Amazonで購入

思ったよりスピードが速いので、とても楽しく毎日乗っています。ただバッテリーの減り方が速いような気もしますがアシストのレベルを下げると3日持ちます。
一回の充電で50キロは、走ります。アシストの加減で距離は、かわります。
でも大変満足しています。
もう1台欲しいくらいです。もっと大容量バッテリーがあれば欲しいくらいです。
でも通勤で使っているのでマメに充電すれば問題は、ないのですが1回の充電で200キロ走れるのが理想です。
でもとても良い商品だと思います。

Click here to buy Cyrusher XF770  >


2. Carlos Wildhorse

5.0 out of 5 starsLove the bike

February 11, 2019

Color: 250W RedVerified Purchase

The design is great, the bike looks awesome. The assembly was tough, the instructions were in Chinese, as an avid mountain biker I didn’t really need a lot of direction, but there were some things that made me scratch my head. It took me 45 minutes to assemble although 30 of that was looking for the English instructions online. The company is clearly good at making bikes, just not as good at website organization. That being said, the bike is awesome.

Click here to buy Cyrusher XF770  >


3. G. Fuller

4.0 out of 5 starsOverall, probably about worth the ~$1,300 that it was when I bought it

September 27, 2018

Color: 250W Red

Overview: Generally, I'm happy with this bike for the price that I bought it at, but I wouldn't buy it at its current price, and if I had to buy it again today I'd probably spend more time looking for a better one. In particular, for my next one I'll probably do a bit more research making sure I understand the exact dimensions of the bike once folded, probably look for a stronger engine and brakes, and with one or two stronger gears on the high end so that I can keep up a 20mph pace more comfortably. I'll also do more research into bike sizing (I'm 6'3", this bike apparently is made for smaller people)

Pros: Feels like a good quality build overall, seems to be mostly high quality (see "neutral" segment for some of my build concerns, mostly chain related), and looks stylish. Shocks / suspension system work amazingly well, I was a bit surprised by it the first time I tried braking and the entire front end of the bike went down, but I love it now that I'm used to it; I can go down curbs and over very rough terrain without any issue, useful for offroad riding as well as suburb riding over less-than-perfect pavement and sidewalks. Bike comes with an air pump, probably not needed for professional riders but useful for a first-time buyer

Cons:
* If you're buying this bike for its folding capacity, you should know that the folding isn't really worth very much. Bike is heavier and larger than I was expecting, and becomes very wide when folded, folds especially awkwardly since the handlebars are rigid. Even as a heavy lifter, don't expect to be able to carry this anywhere. It also doesn't fit in the trunk of my car (HRV 2016) without putting down the back seats.

* As an electric bike, it works fairly well. The motor is just slightly weaker and the battery life slightly worse than I was hoping, but it's still a solid motor and definitely will get you going at speed when on flat ground. Brakes also feel a bit weaker than I was hoping / expecting.

* Instruction manual is in English and Japanese, and the English translation was poorly done

* Bike has a max electric-assisted speed of 20mph, but the strongest gear only really allows you to comfortably keep up at around 16mph

Neutral: I broke my first bike chain after putting only 30 miles on it, wish there was an easy link I could use to order a replacement. I'm not happy about the chain breaking after so little distance on it, but I did ride it quite hard and wasn't too familiar with the concept of a 21 speed bike, so I was probably abusing it. I was having general shifting problems (pedals skipping while riding) after the first 20 miles or so, but once again this might just be a standard bike thing.

Click here to buy Cyrusher XF770  >


4. Brett Campbell

5.0 out of 5 starsCyrusher XF770 Folding Electric Bike

December 10, 2018

Color: 250W Green

Love this bike so far.. Put 30 miles on in 3 days.. Love how easy it folds, don't know why someone said it was difficult.. Also fits nicely in the back seat of my Toyata Camry.. Will write a more detailed review soon..

Click here to buy Cyrusher XF770  >


5.Strategist

5.0 out of 5 starsA solid buy. Great value and great price. I highly recommend.

January 23, 2019

Color: 250W Black

There are a lot of things I like about this.
The small things tend to catch my mind, and are less talked about by most people, so I'll start with those.

MINOR THINGS:

PROS

- The shifters are easily accessible from the natural grip position, unlike most bikes, where you have to lift your fingers to shift to higher gear, much like how you need to do for the brakes. I LOVED that I didn't have to do that for gear shifting.
- buying this comes with af ree tuneup and assembly. This is GREAT. I love it. A tune-up costs around 80 dollars, and amazon provides it for FREE. The shifters not being in the right range, the brakes being slightly off, the spokes being misaligned.. all that jazz. You don't always know what to adjust, or if you do, it's not always the easiest to get precise. My guy did a great job. He even gave me a call so that I could reschedule earlier, since the bike comes earlier than the stated delivery date, usually. I got teh bike, I rescheduled, and I had it assembled the next morning. This of course is subjective to avialability, so don't always expect it. Its' dependent on your local area and scheduling. But it worked out great for me.
- The electronic power level shifters are soft touch, and not all spikey and hard like some other brands. This is a big deal when you're riding on rough terrain, and you're trying to press the button. Pointy parts will really dig into your skin. Good job.
- The folding is low-friction. Very easy.
- Fits in an accord sedan trunk!
- Has full suspension (front shocks as well as rear shocks
- The front shocks has the ability to turn it on / off (lock).
- The seast is comfy. It's not super skinny where it hurts you. It's not the super fat plus kind either, but it's medium, cushy enough, and quite comfy.
- The power level is 0 through 5. That's quite nice. You really don't want so many steps from min power to max power settings. 5 is perfect.
- The level 1 power level delivers quite a bit of power. this is not a pro or con, since it's subject to highly varying preferences. But it was more tha nthe other ebikes i tried, and I quite like it. It gets you up and going quickly, and there really isn't that much of a need for weaker power levels - that would just translate to more clicking past a useless power level.
- During WALK mode, which is a mode where continuous power is delivered, you can get out of it by pressing the brakes. It's kind of like cruise control. Quite smart and safe. You can also get out of it by changing modes, holding the down button. You can also get out of it by pressing down speed once. Smart and safe, since most will probably press that in any panic situation, or the brakes.
- the main top bar of the frame goes downward as it goes towards your sear, so that means you can stand on the ground without putting the familyi jewels at risk. Quite nice =].
- Because the top frame bar is wide to fit the battery, you can sit on it too, unlike the thinner cylindrical rods of most bikes.
- The kickstand is mounted at the rear axel, which translates to being totally clear of the pedal's movement.

CONS

- The battery and power display are combined into this weird, weird notion.
There is one meter.
When not adding any power, the meter will have the battery level readout, divided into 10-units.
But when you start pedaling, or delivering power up a steep hill, the battery level will drop on the diplay temporarily... WTH??? Is that right? Is the battery level designed to dip when you deliver power??? I suppose that does KIND of tell you how much power you're delivering, but why should that be displayed in the battery level? Maybe this is actually a defect, where high power affects voltage or something, which in turn maybe affects the battery level readout. This is something to ask the manufacturer, since it could indicate electric / battery defects.
- The instructions and online instructions aren't very well-written. But you figure out the gist of it.
- The seat is the style, where there are two thin rods clamped by a two-piece apparatus. That apparatus controls the seat pitch (how up or down facing it is) via those circular piece with small notches sticking out. I've had these wear out, and no longer able to hold its position in the past. Therefore, with seats that are stabiliized with this kind of mechanism, it is IMPORTANT that you tighten that clamp hard, so taht you don't wear out those notches, and have to throw away your entire seat, just because the circular notch piece wore out a bit. Keep it TIGHT.
- The handle piece for the battery is quite thin, weak, and pliable. I feel like it will brake if handled with anything but the utmost care. I haven't pulled out the battery yet, but in my experience, long extruded form for batteries require a sharp strong tug to overcome the static friction. Exactly what the thin small pliable handle will probably not last through over time. We'll see.

MAJOR THINGS:

PROS

The battery lasts quite a while.

- A 3.5 mile ride on max speed, pedaling, I didn't even lose one bar (there are 10 bars). So 10, roughly speaking. That linearly projects out to about 30 miles, as described. Soild.
- Customer service is solid so far. They've accommodated me and communicated with me about ways to cut the shipipng time down. I was going to pick it up at the facility, and they worked with for options. Flexible creative listening gand problem-solving is always a good sign from a company. It's so easy to just not answer or have a take-it-or-leave-it attitude.
I will reach out to them about the power level issue, and see how they respond as well.
- hydraulic brake lines!

CONS

- XP

QUIRKS AND GOTCHAS / NEUTRAL

- If you're like me, you'll try to use the manual power rev on the right hand side, and wonder why i twon't delivery power. You'll try switching modes, and still keep wondering. The real answer is, you need to set the power level to 0 (it geos from 0 -5), and only then will manual throttling work. I thought this was very werid at first, but thinkign about it, it's actually quite smart and safe!
- The way the battery charge level is displayed is quite weird. There are 10 notches to represent the charge level. But it goes from right to left. So you'll start losing bars from the left side first. Friggin weird. They write from left to right in Chinese too, so why this craziness? Everything else is from left toright.
-For putting into a vehicle trunk, yes, even a sedan, here is the correct way to do it. It be easiest to fit with a certain orientation. And this same orientation will keep your deraileur and brakes out of harm's way from any strong impact forces while in the vehicle, going over bumps and whatnot.
First, the orientation. The left side of both wheels have brakes. You don't want to rest the bike on those, but you can't anyway, since the bike folds left. So that leaves the right side. The rear right has the small rear defaileur. You don't want to rest it on that, since it means you'll have to tune it again if it gets bumped too hard. That leaves the front right of the bike. That side of the wheel has no delicate mechanisms. So no that we figured out which part of the bike will be facing the bottom, we figure out 4 horizontal orientations. The orientation you want is where the folded part of the bike is facing far forward towards the vehicle. This leaves the handlebars, which do not come out or fold, being vertical toward the back of the trunk. This means it's easi to lift out the bike from the rear-most part of the trunk, and thten pick up the rest of the bike. Going in, it's the same way - folded part first, slide it in, and then have lower the rest of the bike, with the handlebar to the left side, and the fromt right wheel of the bike facing downward. Once you get the orientation, it's very very quick to get in and out of the trunk. You don't even need to take otu the front wheel. You certainly can, of course.
- It's a lithium-ion battery, so I will keep the charge higher than 50% at all times, so that the battery lasts longer. Higher than 75% will be even better.

GENERAL BASIC INFO

Electronic controls:
- There are 3 buttons: up, down, and 'mode".
- hold down "mode" to turn on, as well as turn off.
- tap "mode" to switch what info is displayed. There is lifetime odometer, current trip distance traveled, current trip time, and a few others.
- tap up and down to raise / lower power level.
- hold up to turn on/off headlight
- hold down to change modes.
There are two modes.
-- One is "PAS", whatever that stands for. Basically, it's pedal assist if you're in power level 1-5, and manual right handle throttle if you're on power level 0.
-- The other mode is WALK, where it delievrs constant power at low speeds.
-- It seems to always start on low speed, which is qutie safe and thoughtful. You can ramp it up from there.

Click here to buy Cyrusher XF770  >


6.Client d'Amazon

4,0 sur 5 étoilesXf770 frein hydraulique

4 février 2019

Achat vérifié

Achat livré rapidement et rien à redire sur l’emballage. Tous fonctionne normalement. A noter le manque d'info pour le montage. Rien de compliqué... Bien penser à serrer la colonne de direction (vis btr sur le haut sous cache caoutchouc avant de serrer la potence du guidon. (sinon grand jeu dans la colonne !!!) A noter l'amortisseur arrière très bas de gamme (un simple ressort) Attention, nombreux modèle xf 770 certains avec des freins à câble mécanique ;-( Pour le jeu désagréable de la batterie dans son logement il est facile de mettre du ruban adhésif sous et sur le coté de la batterie afin de réduire ce jeu qui peut être désagréable sur chemin. Aucune gène en ville. A voir à l'usage. Bien être conscient que c'est un vtt de balade.

Click here to buy Cyrusher XF770  >


7.jim the elder

5.0 out of 5 starsIt’s even great for the over 70 something’s.

30 August 2018

Verified Purchase

Once the battery and 1 missing screw arrived (about 2 weeks) I am very pleased with the bike. A lot better than I expected. I’m a few years over 70 and not been able to cycle due to health reasons but the power assistance has made a huge difference and I’m now able to exercise again, plus the added knowledge if I have a problem I can return under power only (distance and battery condition allowing). I particularly like the suspension and the saddle, once you get used to the computer it’s a doddle.
I’d certainly buy another.

Click here to buy Cyrusher XF770  >


8.Dave

5.0 out of 5 stars4 stars possibly 5

30 June 2018

Verified Purchase

Ok only 4 stars from me at the moment, as I have had a cosmetic issue and still awaiting the outcome from Cyrusher, first off the e-bike came well packed and with quick delivery, I choose the black/yellow version and the yellow decal was not what I expected, it was like sticky transfers that was not put on properly, with air bubbles, but i used a microfiber cloth to smooth out, cosmetic issue aside what about the e-bike like as in performance, I can say that it is a blast to ride, I am an older gent in his 50s with a portly belly and need exercise, I have been out on 3 excursions range from 7 to 10 miles and can say that even in this hot weather I found that i could cope, in all honesty you could be along for the ride as in sit there but I did use Pas 2 and 3 most the time, as soon as my issue with Cyrusher is sorted will have no problems giving this a 5 star...

update.. Cyrusher Customer support sorted out my problem and as such updating with 5 stars...

Click here to buy Cyrusher XF770  >


9.Paul

5.0 out of 5 starsHad the bike for a while now. Some of the parts on it are on the cheap side like the crank shaft.It’s a three star out of five

7 December 2017

Verified Purchase

What a e bicycle. Delivery well before time. Free lock and mud guards again top quality. Right down to the stand.

Fabulous !!!! Should be six stars

Click here to buy Cyrusher XF770  >


10.Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 starsGreat bike and customer service!

23 July 2017

Verified Purchase

I have been looking for an electric mountain bike in London, and I have tested manny different bikes. I couldn't find one that I would like, especially one that would be full size and foldable. This is a fantastic bike! What you get for the price is a bargain. The seller is very friendly, helpful and answered tons of my questions before and after the sale. Anywhere I cycle I get compliments about the bike. I even get complements from people working in bike shops. Overall great product and I highly recommend it.

Click here to buy Cyrusher XF770  >


11.K. Riley.66

4.0 out of 5 starsGreat bike, looks good .

2 January 2018

Verified Purchase

The bike came pretty quickly from seller, and was well packaged. The instructions were a little vague. But a bit of common sense and it was assembled no problem. The charger that was supplied was not brilliant. The lead from the charger to the battery was not a good fit, (too loose). Had to go and buy a new one. Once charged the bike is excellent. It runs really smoothly and the motor is good. The on board screen is OK, and the twist grip throttle is a good addition as some e-bikes only have pedal assist power. My only gripes are that due to the weight of the bike it can be difficult to get the battery out of the frame when you unfold it. Also the rain has caused some nuts and bolts to rust slightly. Not on anything important, just on the stand etc. Overall a good bike, and even though not the cheapest, a good purchase. (and it looks good too).

Click here to buy Cyrusher XF770  >


12.James

5.0 out of 5 starsAmazing bike

9 October 2017

This bike really turns heads,its so smooth you don,t hear a sound,i was showing this old lady my bike because she saw me driving by her,when she saw me outside the shop she came up to me and said that was the best looking bike she has ever seen,when i told her you did not need to pedal it she made me show her how it worked,and she is not the only 1 that has asked me about it and she won,t be the last.its really fab,my advice to anyone thinking of getting a electric bike get this 1 you will love it.

Click here to buy Cyrusher XF770  >


13.Sledge

5.0 out of 5 starsE-bike Gum lad! It's a cracker!

7 August 2017

Excellent bike in every way. OK, so its not a top of the range ebike but for what you pay for this little beauty, you can't go wrong. Yes there are ebikes with a greater range or a higher speed available but they will cost you double the price of this. Easy to assemble and as solid as can be.
I've pimped mine already and having used it for a week to work and for a social ride, I cab only say that I am delighted with this baby. I weigh 118 kilo's, (yes I am a fat bar steward!) and this carries my portly frame without a problem. The 3 options of riding, pedal only, peddle and motor, or motor only, are invaluable and with 21 gears to play with, steep hills are now treated with contempt!. Early days I know and I may well upgrade in the future to an ebike with a greater one charge travel distance than this one, (advertised as 37mls with pedal & power assist - I have yet to confirm that), but for the imminent future, this is a great deal for your money and I expect it to suffice for at least 3/4 years before upgrading. As a commuter bike, I reckon it can't be beaten. The back end, where the motor is, is heavy and that should be born in mind, but the ability to fold this, is a godsend in a small 2 bedroomed flat. It does fold easy and battery removal is simple should you want to charge it removed. It can however, be charged in the frame. If I had to nitpick, the only thing I would like to see improved, is the position of the front light. To fit decent mudguards to the bike, means that the light would be below the guard. I fitted Defender Mudguards and simply mounted the light to the headset, using 2 small cable ties. This has been effective. As I bought the bike, through the Cycle to Work scheme, I save 20% on the price via Income Tax reduction, so it has been even more of a bargain. I thoroughly recommend this bike and have had so many admiring comments about it, that the 'Poser' factor alone, makes it good value!. Bur, ride, enjoy. The benefits to my arthritic knees is already evident.

Click here to buy Cyrusher XF770  >


14.Roylav
5.0 out of 5 starsA gem, but pity about the inadequate instructions!
6 April 2019
Colour: redVerified Purchase
I received my bike last week and have been really impressed.

Assembly took the best part of a half day, but it seems to be well made, although the flashy decals on the wheels were peeling a little even before the bike had been removed from the box! Any misgivings were soon swept away when I started to ride it, and its ability to accelerate on the flat, and provide massive assistance on hills, are really exhilarating!

The scope for adjusting the saddle and handlebar height is very wide, and even as a 6-footer I had no trouble getting a comfortable riding position. My bike came with black plastic mudguards (which is something I would myself have purchased and fitted, had this not been the case), but I am still looking to fit a parcel rack, rear light (front one was supplied) and warning bell. I do not think any of these will prove problematic. I thought that supplying a lock, assembly/repair tools and tyre pump as part of the deal was a nice touch.

My biggest criticism by far lies in the total inadequacy of the instructions. Obviously the manufacturer's budget didn't run to employing anyone who could speak intelligible English. I find this a real irritation: just look at the absurd warnings that appear on the crossbar! The formal written instructions feature the same deficient text, and to add insult to injury, do not exhaustively cover all the basic functions, and are printed in a minute type size that really requires the use of a magnifying glass. I know how to switch the front light on and off only because it features in the promotional video, but have still not managed to change the display from kph to mph. Doubtless I'll work out how to do this in due course, but it really ought to be clearly explained in the instructions.

Conclusion: even at its new, higher price (the price has risen by £200 in the last few days) I still recommend this product. Long term reliability will be a key factor, however, since it is mechanically and electrically complex, and repair will not be cheap or easy.

Click here to buy Cyrusher XF770  >


15.Client d'Amazon
4,0 sur 5 étoilesXf770 frein hydraulique
4 février 2019
Couleur: Rouge NoirAchat vérifié
Achat livré rapidement et rien à redire sur l’emballage. Tous fonctionne normalement. A noter le manque d'info pour le montage. Rien de compliqué... Bien penser à serrer la colonne de direction (vis btr sur le haut sous cache caoutchouc avant de serrer la potence du guidon. (sinon grand jeu dans la colonne !!!) A noter l'amortisseur arrière très bas de gamme (un simple ressort) Attention, nombreux modèle xf 770 certains avec des freins à câble mécanique ;-( Pour le jeu désagréable de la batterie dans son logement il est facile de mettre du ruban adhésif sous et sur le coté de la batterie afin de réduire ce jeu qui peut être désagréable sur chemin. Aucune gène en ville. A voir à l'usage. Bien être conscient que c'est un vtt de balade.

Click here to buy Cyrusher XF770  >


 

 

FREE SHIPPING
WORLDWIDE

Free shipping
to 20+ countries

1-YEAR LIMITED
WARRANTY

From the date of
original purchase

30 DAYS
MONEY BACK

If you are not fully
satisfied on delivery

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE

Free shipping to 20+ countries

1-YEAR LIMITED WARRANTY

From the date of original purchase

30 DAYS MONEY BACK

If you are not fully satisfied on delivery